Journal of Integrated Design & Process Science

Transactions of the SDPS

Share this journal
ISSN print
1092-0617
ISSN online
1875-8959
Volume
24; 4 issues
Status
Last issue (23:2) online on 12 May 2020
Next issue
23:3 scheduled for August 2020
Back volumes
1-23
Website
www.sdpsnet.org
Subject
Computer Science, Engineering, Management Science
INSTITUTIONAL SUBSCRIPTION FOR 2020 €461 / US$564 Excluding VAT
Subscribe to Online

The Journal of Integrated Design and Process Science (JIDPS) is the official journal of the Society for Design and Process Science (SDPS). This journal publishes research findings covering transdisciplinary notions of design and process with a focus on issues that deal with 1) understanding of design and process  crossing boundaries of natural, human, and built environments,  2) principles, methods, and tools, and 3) applications of design and process science to engineering and social problems. The journal serves to promote research of transdisciplinary design and process science from different disciplines such as mathematics, computer science, economics, engineering, management science, natural sciences, and social sciences.

The journal is an archival peer-reviewed technical journal publishing the following papers: 1) research papers, 2) reports on case studies, 3) reports on major design and process projects, 4) design and process standards and proposals, 5) literature review, and 6) discussion and position papers that discuss the works published in the journal or present retrospections on critical and strategic issues in the transdisciplinary design and process science. 

Editor-in-Chief
Kyoung-yun Kim
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Wayne State University
Detroit, USA
E-mail: kykim@eng.wayne.edu

Co-Editors-in-Chief
Thomas Wan
Health Management and Informatics
University of Central Florida, Orlando, FL, USA
E-mail: Thomas.Wan@ucf.edu

Imre Horváth
Cyber-Physical Systems Design
Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
E-mail: I.Horvath@tudelft.nl

Associate Editors
Eric Coatanéa
Automation Technology and Mechanical Engineering
Tampere University of Technology, Tampere, Finland
E-mail: eric.coatanea@tuni.fi

Jingwei Huang
Systems Engineering
Old Dominion University, Norfolk, USA
Email: j2huang@odu.edu

Radmila Juric
Software Engineering
The University College of Southeast Norway, Norway
Email: Radmila.Juric@usn.no

Honorary Editor
Peter A. Ng
Department of Computer Science
Indiana University Purdue University Fort Wayne, Fort Wayne, USA
E-mail: ngp@ipfw.edu 

Stephen Ekwaro-Osire
Mechanical Engineering
Texas Tech University, Lubbock, USA
E-mail: stephen.ekwaro-osire@ttu.edu

Yong Zeng
Design Science
Concordia University, Montreal, Canada
E-mail: yong.zeng@concordia.ca

Publication Manager
Mengting Zhao
Information Systems Engineering
Concordia University, Montreal, Canada
E-mail: z_mengti@encs.concordia.ca

Editorial Board
Aurilla Aurelie Arntzen
The University College of Southeast Norway, Norway
E-mail: Aurilla.Aurelie.Arntzen@usn.no

Gaetano Cascini
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Politecnico di Milano
Milano, Italy
E-mail: gaetano.cascini@polimi.it

Amaresh Chakrabarti
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
E-mail: ac123@iisc.ac.in

C.-H. Chu
National Tsing Hua University, Hsinchu, Taiwan
E-mail: chchu@ie.nthu.edu.tw

Frédéric Demoly
Univ. Bourgogne Franche-Comté, UTBM, France
E-mail: frederic.demoly@utbm.fr

Ali Hikmet Dogru
Middle East Technical University, Ankara, Turkey
E-mail: dogru@ceng.metu.edu.tr

Roland De Guio
INSA de Strasbourg, France
E-mail: roland.deguio@insa-strasbourg.fr

Gül E. Kremer
Iowa State University, USA
E-mail: gkremer@iastate.edu

Ohbyung Kwon
Kyung Hee University, Seoul, South Korea
E-mail: obkwon@khu.ac.kr

Siyun Liu
Central China Normal University, Wuhan, China
E-mail: liusy@mail.ccnu.edu.cn

Ying Liu
Cardiff University, Cardiff, UK
E-mail: liuy81@cardiff.ac.uk

Susan McCahan
University of Toronto, Canada
E-mail: mccahan@mie.utoronto.ca

Varadraj Gurupur
University of Central Florida, USA
E-mail: Varadraj.Gurupur@ucf.edu

Victor Raskin
Purdue University, West Lafayette, USA
E-mail: vraskin@purdue.edu

Yoram Reich
Tel Aviv University, Tel Aviv, Israel
E-mail: yoram@eng.tau.ac.il

Martin Steinert
Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU), Trondheim, Norway
E-mail: martin.steinert@ntnu.no

Joshua D. Summers
Clemson University, Clemson, USA
E-mail: joshua.summers@ces.clemson.edu

Tetsuo Tomiyama
Japan Educational Foundation, Japan
E-mail: tomiyama.tetsuo@nkz.ac.jp

Zhinan Zhang
Shanghai Jiaotong University, Shanghai, China
E-mail: zhinanz@sjtu.edu.cn

Cliff Zintgraff
San Antonio Museum of Science and Technology (SAMSAT), San Antonio, Texas, USA
E-mail: cliffz@cliffz.com

Senior Advisory Board 
Nam P. Suh
Former President of KAIST, S. Korea
Professor Emeritus, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Sang C. Suh
Computer Science
Texas A&M-Commerce, Texas, USA

Murat Tanik
Electrical Engineering
Wallace R. Bunn Chair of Telecommunications, The University of Alabama at Birmingham, USA

Raymond T. Yeh
SDPS Fellow, USA

Outreach Committee Chairs
Yuri Borgianni
Free University of Bozen, Bolzano, Italy
E-mail: Yuri.Borgianni@unibz.it

Serkan Guldal
Adiyaman University, Turkey
E-mail: sguldal@adiyaman.edu.tr

Patrick HangHui Then
Swinburne University of Technology, Malaysia
E-mail: pthen@swinburne.edu.my

David Robbins
Samford University, USA
E-mail: drobbins@samford.edu

Fan Xiong
Bio-Rad Laboratories, USA
E-mail: Fan_Xiong@bio-rad.com

SUBMISSION OF MANUSCRIPT

By submitting my article to this journal, I agree to the IOS Press License to Publish: https://www.iospress.nl/service/authors/author-copyright-agreement/ and the IOS Press Privacy Policy: https://www.iospress.nl/privacy-policy/.

Submit to our online submission system at jidps.rndsphere.com

Please click here to go the Author Order Form

KUDOS

Authors of published articles (non-prepress, final articles) will be contacted by Kudos. Kudos is a service that helps researchers maximize the impact and visibility of their research. It allows authors to enrich their articles with lay metadata, add links to related materials and promote their articles through the Kudos system to a wider public. Authors will receive no more than three emails: one invitation and a maximum of two reminders to register for the service and link the published article to their profile. Using and registering for Kudos remains entirely optional. For more information, please have a look at our authors section.

HOW TO PROMOTE YOUR WORK

Would you like some pointers on how to help your research achieve a wider reach and greater impact? Please consult our Promotional Toolkit for Authors for tips.

 

Academic Source Complete
ACM Digital Library
Compendex
CPX
EBSCO databases
Google Scholar
Science & Technology Collection
Scopus
Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Web of Science: Emerging Sources Citation Index

SCImago Journal & Country Rank