Shock and Vibration
Shock and Vibration Control - Crashworthiness - Structural Dynamics - Impact Engineering - Sound

IMPACT FACTOR: 0,26 (JCR '10)

New Section: Shock and Vibration Pre-Press



ISSN: 1070-9622
Volume 18; 6 issues
Institutional subscription (print and online) for 2011: €697 / US$947 (including postage and handling)
Click on the subscribe button for more options, including personal subscription prices.
Status Report: Last issue (volume 18:3) online on 10 May 2011
Next issue (volume 18:4) scheduled for July 2011

Aims and Scope
Submission of Manuscripts
Abstracted in

Download flyer for this journal

Journal Website
www.saviac.org
Editor-in-Chief
Prof. Daniel J. Inman
Department of Mechanical Engineering
310 Durham Hall
Mail Code 0261
Virginia Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061
USA
Tel.: +1 540 231 4709
Fax:+1 540 231 2903
E-mail: dinman@vt.edu

Founding Editor
Walter D. Pilkey
University of Virginia

Associate Editors
S. Adhikari
E-mail: s.adhikari@swansea.ac.uk

M. Ahmadian
E-mail: ahmadian@vt.edu

H.H. Cudney
E-mail: harley.h.cudney@erdc.usace.army.mil

M. De Matos Neves
E-mail: maneves@dem.ist.utl.pt

R. Dufour
E-mail: regis.dufour@insa-lyon.fr

S. Dyke
E-mail: sdyke@purdue.edu

S.F. Griffin
E-mail: steven.f.griffin@boeing.com

A. Irfanoglu
E-mail: ayhan@purdue.edu

N.M.M. Maia
E-mail: nmaia@dem.ist.utl.pt

J.M. Montalvão e Silva
E-mail: jms@alfa.ist.utl.pt

A. Pavic
E-mail: a.pavic@sheffield.ac.uk

R. Pratap
E-mail: pratap@mecheng.iisc.ernet.in

V.V. Silberschmidt
E-mail: v.silberschmidt@lboro.ac.uk

J.C. Slater
E-mail: joseph.slater@wright.edu

V. Steffen Jr.
E-mail: vsteffen@mecanica.ufu.br

C.R. Welch
E-mail: welchc@wes.army.mil

Book Review Editor
I. Elishakoff
E-mail: elishako@fau.edu


Submission of Manuscripts 
See instructions to authors.
Aims and Scope 
The intention of the journal Shock and Vibration is to provide a source for the publication of original, archival articles on shock, vibration, sound, structural dynamics, biodynamics, crashworthiness, earthquake engineering, gun dynamics, vehicle dynamics and dynamics and vibration performance of civil, mechanical and aerospace engineering structures. Among the specific areas to be covered are vibration measurements, testing and control, vibration condition monitoring and structural health monitoring, shock hardening, modal testing technology, shock testing, data acquisition, fluid-structure interaction, isolation, noise generation and control, damping, statistical energy analysis, identification (inverse) problems, impact biodynamics, vehicle dynamics, gun dynamics, crashworthiness and vibration serviceability in civil engineering structures. Contributions can cover computational, analytical, and / or experimental technology related to the general area of shock and vibration.
 
Abstracted in
CSA Illumina, EBSCO database, Journal Citation Reports/Science Edition, Science Citation Index-Expanded (SciSearch®), Ulrich's Periodicals Directory, ulrich's periodicals
Backvolumes
1-17

IOS Press
Nieuwe Hemweg 6B, 1013 BG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Tel.: +31 20 688 3355, Fax: +31 20 687 0019
E-mail: info@iospress.nl